May 25, 2018 updates: Privacy Policy

Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2018-05-10 16:46
Review by datcat

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
2018-05-10. Since almost ten years I use CloneZilla as my most reliable, flexible and fastest Back-Up-Solution regardless what I need to secure, temporarily or long term. The beauty is to have CloneZilla on a USB/CD/DVD and be able to boot whatever device and backup whatever filesystem to an external USB connected HDD. If I later need to rescue a partition or the whole drive later this reinstall operation is done within a few minutes time from the previous backup - faster and more reliable than anything I have tried before! My humble admiration to the CloneZilla Project is virtually endless, Thank You so much!!! Linux rules! Gretings from datcat, Gothenburg, Sweden

2018-05-02 01:06
Review by IoTeacher

Rating:
(0 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Working 4 years in high school lab, linux Windows Dual Boot,
Pros
64Gb USB bootable imagen, work fast !!
Cons
none

2018-04-29 04:05
Review by Radu

Rating:
(0 of 2 people found this review helpful)
The best disk imagining tool: simple, reliable and with all the functionalities you can imagine. Additional it's free and open source. I used many comercial disk imagining tools for many years but none is comparable.

2018-02-15 18:50
Review by www.ktrain.it

Rating:
(8 of 16 people found this review helpful)
Very useful, simple and well made tool. The 5th star is waiting for the live-clone function.

2017-09-28 17:44
Review by mliras

Rating:
(19 of 39 people found this review helpful)
very good distro. Very useful.

2017-04-29 20:50
Review by ArizonaCat

Rating:
(21 of 45 people found this review helpful)
Great program for users who like to dabble in trying stuff that could wreck havoc. It can be a lifesaver for computers.

2017-04-19 20:10
Review by CHAR

Rating:
(20 of 29 people found this review helpful)
Don't know what I would do without it. NOTHING comes close. Easy to use. Take the defaults, and read the prompts. Thank you!!!

2017-04-07 03:46
Review by EwMar

Rating:
(13 of 17 people found this review helpful)
Genialny program. Wielokrotnie pomógł.

2017-02-10 16:45
Review by budi

Rating:
(15 of 17 people found this review helpful)
it's great software, i have been using this tool for 5 years

2017-01-22 19:45
Review by Anathem

Rating:
(9 of 19 people found this review helpful)
Must have! Used to clone Windows drives and partitions with various free and commercial software. In my experience, Clonezilla is the only truly reliable tool for this purpose. I'm not a beginner, but it seems extremely easy to use as long as one knows what kind of result one would like to have. Had major issues cloning a Windows 10 installation to a SSD, using Sandisk's own software. Clonezilla had no problems whatsoever.
Pros
Ease of use, reliability, free and open source - beats Paragon, AOMEI WD - Sandisk and whatever Samsung packs with it's SSDs. Cloning a complete HDD cannot be very fast, still Clonezilla is definitely faster than others.
Cons
None that I would consider as important - OK, I guess some user might wish for a prettier UI.